Challenge 3: Clean Up Your Site

If you check out your site, you may notice that it’s not as cute or as clean as you’d like it to be.  There are all sorts of instructions for adding widgets, making posts, changing titles and headers and fonts and ALL of that stuff.  There’s even a sample page.

This week’s challenge is to make your site look awesome.

  • Add an “About Me” Page.  Need some help figuring out what to write?  Try one of the prompts below:
    • I am…
    • I love…
    • I’m passionate about…
    • I believe…
    • I started this blog for…
  • Delete the “Hello World” sample post and the sample page
  • Change the theme and customize your site.  Choose something clean, fresh, and professional looking.

For an additional challenge:

  • Add widgets to your sidebar.  Include recently posted, tags or categories.
  • Create categories and tags for your first three posts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *